discoveryterew.blogg.se

Lightwave tutorials video
Lightwave tutorials video





  1. #Lightwave tutorials video driver
  2. #Lightwave tutorials video windows

This basic shapes are really quick to create, the most time consuming part are creating details on the object. Sidepod again was created using box, the same process I did with the body. I smooth shifted the top surface downward to carve the driver’s seat.

#Lightwave tutorials video driver

The engine funnel is smooth shifted inward and both sides of driver panels I extruded a bit to getprotrusions and shaped it according to reference. I typically use SMOOTH SHIFT (ctrl+f) if I need to extrude faces both inward or outward. This tool is very handy, you can find it under Multiply tabs from the top menu of the modeling window. My modeling technique is very organic, most of it involves extruding and segmenting the polygons by using BANDSAW PRO. This will be my working plate which I will modify until I get the finer details. This segments aremy control point on how I will mould the basic shape of the car body.Īfter few tweaks here and there I press “tab” to activate subdivision, below is the basic shape I have created. I started with segmented boxes as shown below. It is also important to rememnber to place the object orientation to exact 0,0,0 values at the start for the symmetry to work. Symmetry is very handy tool as it reflects everything that I do on the right side on to the left side or upper part to down part. I always starts with Polygon (ctrl+H) and Symmetry on (shift Y).

#Lightwave tutorials video windows

This 3 windows are very important as I can see all the functions I will use. I prep the modeling windows by opening the Layers, Polygon Stats and Numeric windows on the right hand side. I always treat modeling as if I were sculpting in real clayor marble, whether be it characters, organic form, building, cars etc.With GP2 I chose to start from a simple box withmultiple segments and placed the plan views respectively on XYZ axis for myreference.įirst I loaded the blue print of GP2 on to a plane polygons. In this article Ichose to present GP2 formula car. Iused subdivisional modeling since this is far simpler than the precision requiredby spline modeling. I am meticulous and had always been clean with my models, apractice I’ve inherited since starting with low polygon modeling for games. The task of modeling was incredibly time consuming but itwas a lot of fun. I was able tocomplete one car in 10 days total and spent about 1-2 hours a day. I was commissioned to create 3d Models for 4 differentformula cars, namely, BMW Formula, Renault V6, A1GP and GP2. With the use of FPrime and its real time renderingoutput, I was able to be productive and meet the tight deadline of submittingthe visuals for sponsorship presentation on schedule. The solution I had is to use a 3rdparty rendering plugin. Occlusion was new to me at that time and soon as I’ve tried the shaders,the effects on the final renders are clearly the realism I was looking toachieve.Although Lightwave’s internalrendering is very good, the limited time and amount of renders I needed means Ican’t spend 3 hours for one image alone. The package has all the stuffs and shaders I need to get the taskdone. The visuals I have created required photorealism anddelicate compositing of rendered image to the photography plate.To accomplish the big task of visual realismI used the tool I have been using since 1996 when I started at game design KLightwave 3D. Thompson and from then on I was creating the visuals for MeritusRacing sponsorship campaign. He had recommended my 3D visualservice to Mr. Peter Thompson, owner ofMeritus Racing by Paul McAusland of UrbanImaging.







Lightwave tutorials video